Outgoing Part-Time Assistant Needed for Queer Sex Educator

08 Jul 2024
Apply

Hey, I'm Evan (he/him).

I'm a sex educator who is 40 years old and lives in Vancouver, WA. I focus on sex and disability, and most of my helpers come from Portland. I’m very easygoing and have an awesome sense of humor! I'm looking for one more awesome assistant to add to my team here. I have cerebral palsy, which for me means I use a wheelchair to get around, and because I'm non-verbal, I spell out what I want to say on a letter board. Don't let the disability aspect intimidate you. This job is mostly hanging out and just helping me do what I want to do. You will help me with my basic life activities as well as with my day job and my sex education work. I will train you.

I’m looking to fill about 15 hours a week (but this could be more). I'm looking for someone to work Wednesdays from 4-10 pm & Sundays from 4-10 pm starting July 14th. There are always opportunities for more hours as shifts need to be covered pretty often.

The job pays $20.60/hr, including health benefits, union benefits, and paid time off. You must have a valid driver’s license and the ability to pass a background check. The most important thing is that we have chemistry because we will spend many hours together.

If you are interested, please email me a bit about yourself at portlandaidead@gmail.com. Thanks!

Full-time
  • ID: #52053957
  • State: Oregon Portland 97201 Portland USA
  • City: Portland
  • Salary: USD TBD TBD
  • Showed: 2024-07-08
  • Deadline: 2024-09-06
  • Category: Et cetera
Apply